Jackson’s Mill Covered Bridge

Named for M.J. Jackson, owner of the nearby grist and sawmill, this bridge sits 300 yards downstream of its original location since the 1889 flood. It is a 95 foot Burr Truss bridge with a shallow gable roof and high exterior sides. It crosses Brush Creek 3 1/2 miles south of Breezewood, PA on Township Route 12. The Jackson’s Mill Bridge has been refurbished and is in excellent condition. A very picturesque bridge. It is traversable.

Location: Breezewood, PA
Year Built: 1875
Type: Burr Truss
Length: 95 Feet
Width: 14.5 ft.